About Us

About US / History

Viking Forge is one of the largest closed die forging companies in the United States. In an industry that is changing so rapidly, with increasing global competition, and shorter and shorter product life cycles, Viking Forge maintains highly technological and competitive advantages. Our precision closed die forging capabilities are dedicated to using advanced technology to further the science of forging. Using state-of-the-art equipment and processes including PLC controls, quick-change tooling and automated production systems we produce the highest quality near net hot forging at competitive pricing compared to conventional forge shops.

As an ISO 9001:2015 Certified forged steel company Viking Forge provides the most consistent, tight tolerance, near-net forgings available anywhere.

Our roots go back over three decades, starting as a supplier of various hardware items for the truck industry. Today we are a leading supplier of steel and stainless steel forgings to a wide variety of markets including:

  • Transportation
  • Recreational Vehicles
  • Energy
  • Industrial
  • Heavy Equipment
  • Defense & Ordnance

Viking Forge is an industry leader in the manufacturing of forged steel products utilizing process including:

  • Hot forging
  • Near net forging
  • Closed die forging
  • Press forging
  • Enclosed impression die forging (Flashless forging)

Contact us today to learn how Viking Forge can solve your most stringent requirements.

Contact Us

Meet Our Team

Our people are at the core of the most authentic competitive advantage in the forging industry. It is our core principle to attract, train and retain some of the best people in our industry. We adhere to the model that experience is always secondary to character and utilizing our in house training programs gives our team members the skills they need to perform their job at the highest level. Plus our environment, team work management style and performance based incentives with benefits and profit sharing that are some of the best in the industry.

We understand that the quality of our products, services and customer service, is directly related to the quality of our people. Our organization is certified to industry safety and quality standards with a strong culture of continuous improvement. By hiring team members that thrive in this environment, we are able to continually disrupt the status quo and push the boundaries of our business and industry. All of this is ultimately to the benefit of our customers, team members and community.

Our Executive Staff

Name – First Name – Last Position Email Extension
Jeff Albee Vice President – Sales & Marketing jeff.albee@viking-forge.com 1107
Gregg Coffman Controller gregg.coffman@viking-forge.com 1168
Kelley Hollander Human Resources Manager kelley.hollander@viking-forge.com 1155
Rich Jajcinovic Tool & Die Manager rich.jajcinovic@viking-forge.com 1115
Paul Jarosz Quality, IT, Shipping & Logistics Manager paul.jarosz@viking-forge.com 1150
Roger Koeberle President roger.koeberle@viking-forge.com 1106
Gary Schreckengost Maintenance Manager – Electrical gary.schreckengost@viking-forge.com 1122
Tom Verlihay Operations Manager tom.verlihay@viking-forge.com 1149
Pat Walsh Engineering Manager pat.walsh@viking-forge.com 1111
Lori Walters Materials Manager lori.walters@viking-forge.com 1104